Vietnamese Lemon Bars

Lemon Bars

These bars look much better than their taste as I used vietnamese lemons to make them. It should be made of yellow lemons which I have to go to “chợ tạm Phùng Hưng” to buy, but I was too lazy this morning that I tried to replace with Vietnamese lemons. They made my lemon bars too sour although I have added some sugar on the surface. Lesson learnt: If you’re feel like lazy, don’t do Anything! :))

Recipe from closetcooking.blogspot.com, I might love the lemon layer but the crust was not for me, it tastes like a Melting Moment I tried before. So next time I might try this again with a tart crust😀 hope that would work😛

lemon bars 2

Recipe:

Ingredients:

– 115gr butter

– 50gr sugar

– 1/8 tsp. salt

– 230gr all purpose flour

– 2 large eggs

– 160gr sugar

– 1/3 cup lemon juice

– 15gr lemon zest

– 28gr all purpose flour. Confectioners sugar ( I used icing sugar) for the surface.

Now let’s go:

Cream butter & 50gr sugar  until light. Mix in 230gr flour & salt until they comes together. Press down to baking pan & bake 175°C in about 20mins.

Beat eggs & 160gr sugar until smooth. Mix in the lemon juice & zest & 28gr flour. Pour to the baked crust and again bake 175°C in about 20mins.

Let cool, cut into bars and spinkle with confectioners sugar.

Leave a Reply

